Getting Over Myself

It is so easy to stay in the same state you are in, even if it is unpleasant, than to change. This is my problem. I know I need to change how I think, but I don’t take the action needed to make the changes. Taking action requires energy and effort. I wanted to think more postitively, but the habit has not been given a fair shot.

I’ve absolutely got to change. The way I am effects those around me, most especially my husband.

A problem I have is that I get too scared to do certain things because I am afraid that I will do the wrong thing and that I won’t be able to fix it. But I still do wrong things anyway, and there are still plenty of things I can’t fix.

This reflects my view of God. I am afraid of doing things because I don’t want to do the wrong thing. I’m afraid of doing anything that requires spending money because I don’t want to go into debt and don’t want to be a bad steward. The world we live in requires money, so you can imagine how far this belief permeates into my life and my husband’s.

I’m going to have to evaluate my beliefs about God and the thoughts that I let sit in my head. I will probably do some journaling about that.

Leave a Reply

