A Sonnet

Writing nearly every day can get pretty tough if you do the same kind of posts all the time. I am going try my hand at a sonnet.

I picked apart my life and thought it out/
I plotted on a line events from birth/
Each one brought a certian amount of doubt/
Confusion of how much each one was worth/

It made more sense to take away the line/
For it was not a clear picture of time/
To put a circle intstead of a line/
Would make the events of my life a rhyme/

Some things were taught and then re-taught a lot/
Some knowledge was obtained the next go-round/
The knowledge came from battles that I fought/
And mercy chased after me like a hound/

There is nothing new under that great sun/
Each time we’ve circled ’round we have begun/

Leave a Reply

