Fantasy in Real Life

When I was a child, I loved fiction. I loved to read and would devour books. As I got older, I got into non-fiction. I love learning more about the things that catch my interest. This has put fiction much to the side until recently. I am keeping my eye out for interesting stories. Right now I am reading The Hobbit. I have also read The Lord of the Rings trilogy.

I am really enjoying the fantasy of the hobbit world. I am enjoying the fantastical aspect of The Avengers and an old favorite of mine, Sailor Moon, too. What I like about the genre of fiction is how one can create circumstances that are outside this present world’s which can surprisingly be used to help us understand this present world. It helps me to realize the wonder of life. It reminds me that there is a grand story with an Author much bigger than myself.

Leave a Reply

