Time Slip

I pretty much do the same thing everyday. Most of the days blur together. I’ve been working at the little part time job I have for about 3 years and it doesn’t even seem like it. These past few years of my life have flew by. I get anxious thinking about how fast time has flown. I’m getting older and my family is getting older. People have passed away. There is a John Mayer song called “Stop This Train” that describes how I feel.

But living anxious about time slipping WILL blind me to all the opportunities and amazing people around me.

What I want and need to focus on is why I am here on this earth. It is not to be anxious. As a Christian, I believe I am put here to grow and beautify my faith, love people, share the gospel, make disciples, all as a part of the Church.

Leave a Reply

