Rut Mind

It is easy to get stuck in one way of thinking. Let’s call it “rut mind.” I grew up with people’s lives going through the same patterns, so I expected mine to follow suit. I got disappointed every time there was a deviation. Then the question came to mind, “Who said my life had to look like others?” I began to question what I thought my life had to look like. I thought about all the millions of other people whose lives didn’t follow this same path as I expected for mine.

I’m accountable for my own life. My life has its own set of circumstances and choices within it. When I start trying to force my life into a certain mold, that is when I am disapointed and discontent. I will miss out on the things that are available for me.

Leave a Reply

