Random

My heart isn’t feeling too great. (As in, my spirit. My actual muscle seems to be doing alright.)

Got out of the house today. Bought some Quest bars and vanilla pudding and ate the two together. Yum!

Bought a book.

image

I was able to get it discounted because all the pages weren’t cut all the way. It is funny because when I bought The Lord of the Rings trilogy, I was able to get it discounted because of damage, too.

I am finding that having a “can-do” attitude is helpful to have when trying to be more positive. When you find yourself anxious and overwhelmed, do the next thing, as Elisabeth Elliot put it. Do what you can.

Leave a Reply

