About Me

I’m sure you can gather a few things about my personality and things I have been through. But I would like to share some more background information. It might help and you might be curious.

A big thing you need to know is that I am a follower of Christ. I don’t force my beliefs on anyone. That’s not my job. 🙂 But it saturates every part of my life. Bad theology and taking the Bible out of context (which are connected) are things I dislike very much. I want to get into that in another post though.

I have lived in both the suburbs and rural places and, though there is a lot of shopping in the city, not having a lot of money or caring about shopping makes the city lose that shine. I enjoy space, peace and quiet, and nature. But I’m in the suburbs now. I hope to be in tranquility soon.

You probably picked up that I have anxiety problems. I have depression problems, too. I have struggled with depression for over half my life, but the anxiety came later. Contrary to what some may think, following Christ doesn’t make depression and anxiety go away.

I didn’t follow the path of going to college, getting a degree, and then starting a career. I went to 3 different colleges and changed my major a few times. My degree is pretty much a “knowledge” degree. Like, “Here is a paper showing what you know. You can’t really make a career out of it.” But I am learning that I am not alone in veering off that road. I am trying to see what options are still on the table.

I like Japan and the Japanese culture. I am trying to aquire Japanese.

I have 2 cats.

Okay, that should be a nice primer about me. 🙂

Leave a Reply

