Anxiety

The key thing that causes anxiety is lack of control. It seems like such an unhelpful emotion; how can worrying and fretting help you gain control? There are things that are within our control, and focusing on those things will help ease anxiety. This is something I want to remind myself of because I struggle with anxiety often. It isn’t helpful to me and I want to let it go. I can only do what I can do. And a huge factor I can control is myself. I can control how I choose to think about things and I can control whether I make decisions based on my feelings or not.

I have to be careful what kind of information I absorb about things. This time in the world allows for information overload and decision fatigue. There is a lot of great advice out there, but gathering all the information about something before a decision will be made means that no decision will be made. I went back and forth on whether to start a blog or not. I had one before and decided to quit. I don’t think I gave it enough time, that’s why I want to try it for 100 days. There is a ton of information on starting a blog, how to make money from it, what you should do and not do, but it was adding to my indecision coming across all of that information. I just decided to start this and am doing it however I see fit. I don’t know if this will turn into something that will lead to making money or not. I would love to have my own business. I want to work for myself so I can have the freedom to see family and travel and still pay the bills.

Leave a Reply

